Share This Post

Nollywood News

Funke Akindele, Lilian Esoro, others nominated for Nigerian Entertainment Award 2018

Funke Akindele, Lilian Esoro, others nominated for Nigerian Entertainment Award 2018
  • 85

Full list of celebrities nominated for the Nigerian Entertainment Awards 2018

The 13th edition of the Nigerian Entertainment Awards (NEA) 2018 has been scheduled to hold on Saturday, the 10 of November, 2018.

The award night will hold in Washington DC, USA and the nominees have already been called out.

The NEA is spectacular because asides music, it also recognizes and gives due awards to special sections including talented comedians, actors, record executives, Radio On Air Personality (OAP) and even disc jockeys.

In total, 22 categories are going to be recognized and awarded including Afro pop male artist of the year, Album of the year, best new act, trailblazer of the year and many others.

Meanwhile, Nollywood stars are making us very proud as most of the top artistes have been nominated for various awards.

See the list of some of the nominees below;

For the award of Album Of The Year;
-Simisola- Simi
-Outside – Burna Boy
-About 30 – Adekunle Gold
-First Daze of Winter – Maleek Berry

For the Best New Act;
Slimcase, Small Doctor, Mr Real, Dice Ailes, and Lady Donli were nominated.

For Afropop Male and female artist of the year…

AfroPop Male Artist Of The Year;
-Kizz Daniel

AfroPop Female Artist Of the Year;
-Yemi Alade
-Tiwa Savage
-Seyi Shay

Comedy Act Of The Year;
-Kenny Blaq
-Charles Okocha
-Lasisi Elenu

Award For best lead role in TV (Nigerian)
-Funke Akindele (Jenifa Dairies)
-Eniola Badmus for the movie (Papa Ajasco Reloaded)
-Koye Kekere-Ekun in the movie (Inspector K)
-Aborisade Motunrayo in the movie (Jenifa Dairies)
-Kunle Idowu in the movie (Papa Ajasco Reloaded)
Lilian Esoro (3 is a crowd)

Radio On Air Personality Of The Year;
The likes of Moet from Soundcity will take on Tisan from Raypower, Adeshope from Beat FM, Sophia Anidugbe from cool FM and Jennifer Nzewunwah from Kiss FM.

Best Male Artist- Non Nigerian/ Africa;
Sarkodie for Ghana
F.A for Liberia
Kaligraph Jones for Kenya
Fikfameica for Uganda
Kidi for Ghana

For the Award for Freshvibes Of the year,
Squueze Tarela, Mr Shaa, Marz Brown, Peruzzi, Kayjay and Sammylee will contend for this one.

It gets even more interesting as other categories like Most Promising Act To Watch, Best Disc Jockey World, Best Music Producer Of The Year, Best lead role in TV (Non Nigerian), International Artist Of The Year, Alternative artist of the year. You don’t want to miss this one, the full list of 22 categories goes on and on.

Who do you think will win what award?

Get more GIST like this

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting nollywood news and celebrity gist in your email inbox.

  • 85

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Get more Gist like this
in your inbox

Subscribe to our mailing list and get Nollywood news, gist and interesting posts in your email inbox.